journeytocreate

Life Book page 1

Posted on: January 11, 2012

So I’ve been working on the first page from the Life Book class.

The next step was to do the shading for the face, something I had not attempted with color before.

I’m not sure I’m completely happy with it, but it was my first attempt and with everything, with practice I should improve.

Next came coloring the background and hair.

I still have some work to do on the page, like adding in some text and maybe texturing the background more. But for my first page, I’m happy. I can’t wait to see what we do in the next lesson.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • Nichole: thank you so much for the card! I got the Margaret Atwood one....which i love because she was one of my favorite authors i read in college!
  • Kimber: Great postcards! Love the variety of styles!
  • Carlin: I am the recipient of the non-pictured card! Using all different techniques is a great idea. I don't know that I could have managed it. I love how all
