journeytocreate

Journal Page Exchange

Posted on: February 19, 2011

So one of the subgroups in the Milliande community is an Art Journal Page exchange.  It’s been going since last May and people just participate in the months they want to.  I signed up for January.  For the exchange, you create two pages, send them off and then receive two pages in return.  Here are the two pages I created for January:

Prompt 1 – I never told you…

This was done on cardstock treated with gesso and then covered in distressed ink and watercolor paint.

Prompt 2 – Work with the following quote: “Art is when you hear a knocking from your soul and you answer.”  Star Richés (this was sort of an artist’s choice)

Again, cardstock treated with gesso.  I then put some watercolor paint down and scraped it across the page with an old gift card.  The yellow circles are done with a makeup sponge dipped in yellow watercolor paint.  And then I wrote 4 quotes about creativity in gold pen.  I was really happy with how this one turned out and was sort of disappointed to have to send it off.

1 Response to "Journal Page Exchange"

I love these- great job!

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • Nichole: thank you so much for the card! I got the Margaret Atwood one....which i love because she was one of my favorite authors i read in college!
  • Kimber: Great postcards! Love the variety of styles!
  • Carlin: I am the recipient of the non-pictured card! Using all different techniques is a great idea. I don't know that I could have managed it. I love how all
