journeytocreate

Art Journal Day 5

Posted on: January 6, 2011

Before I post yesterday’s entry, I’m going to give you a little background on what I’m doing.  There’s a WONDERFUL site called Milliande.com.  It’s run by a woman in the UK who shares her art, art techniques, and runs an online art community for women.  She also has a YouTube channel with some amazing videos showing you how she creates stuff.  I highly recommend checking it out.

Anywho… for the last couple of years, she’s taken on beginning an art journal at the beginning of the year and shares her progress on the site and through videos.  This year she decided to take one idea/prompt and use it everyday in different ways till she ran out of ways to use it.  Her prompt – Zebra.  So that’s why the zebra themed things you’ve seen here.  If you want a better explanation, check it out here.

Today’s prompt for Zebra was to paint a Zebra hand a la Guido Daniele.  If you want to see some of his amazing work, go here.

I am no painter (don’t even own any paint, unless you count some inner house paint…).  So I used what I had on hand.  The two hands I “painted” are mine and my 2 year old son’s.

painted hand

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • Nichole: thank you so much for the card! I got the Margaret Atwood one....which i love because she was one of my favorite authors i read in college!
  • Kimber: Great postcards! Love the variety of styles!
  • Carlin: I am the recipient of the non-pictured card! Using all different techniques is a great idea. I don't know that I could have managed it. I love how all
